• Login
  • Cart (0)

Moomin Boxset. Books 1-3

Join Moomin on a series of adventures with this boxset of wonderfully illustrated comics by Tove Jansson. It's truly a surrealist masterpiece; A lost treasure now rediscovered and available here on Ohh Deer! All comics were drawn prior to 1960.

BOOK 1: Book 1 is bursting with your beloved childhood friend Moomin! This hardback book has 96 pages filled with intricate, clever, gentle and witty illustrated comics. Whimsical but with biting undertones, Jansson's observations of everyday life, including guests who overstay their welcome, modern art, movie stars, and high society.

BOOK 2: Jansson's 2nd hardback book has 84 pages filled with four new stories about jealousy, competition, childrearing, and self-reinvention. The Moomins try to hibernate in the fashion of their ancestors but insomnia places them smack dab into a winter carnival with the winter-sports loving Mr. Brisk. The fickle and eternally lovestruck Mymble and Snorkmaiden find themselves in competition over a thrilling new man

BOOK 3: Moomin is back in this 3rd edition of Tove Jansson's set! This hardback book has 108 pages where Moominvalley's beloved inhabitants get tangled up in five new stories. Moomin falls in love with a damsel in distress, There is an unseasonably warm spell turns the valley into a tropical rainforest, and a flying saucer crashes into Moominmamma's garden.

31cm x 22.5cm

BOOK 1: 96 pages
BOOK 2: 84 pages
BOOK 3: 108 pages

Please wait...

x close
was successfully added to your cart.
OR Continue shopping
has been removed from your cart.

Continue shopping